Consign Your Best Items with Lelands. We Also Pay Cash on the Spot! Learn More Here.

Hall of Fame Racehorse Majestic Prince Programs and Photos (32)

Hall of Fame Racehorse Majestic Prince Programs and Photos (32)

Presented are eight programs and 24 terrific, and tough to obtain, photographs of the first horse to win both the Ky. Derby and the Preakness while undefeated. Trained by legendary Triple Crown winning jockey, John Longden, the magnificent thoroughbred won nine of his 10 races losing only the Belmont Stakes in its final appearance. Majestic Prince was one of extremely few horses elected to racing's Hall of Fame with only 10 or fewer starts. The horse sired Coastal, winner of the 1979 Belmont Stakes, spoiling the TC bid of the great Spectacular Bid. A) Listed are eight 1969 programs. The ones that have writing are noted below. January 7 - Los Feliz Stakes at Santa Anita. Little writing, mainly listing first 3 finishers in some races. January 16 - San Miguel Stakes at Santa Anita. Majestic Prince listed in program but was a late scratch. February 6 - San Vincente Stakes at Santa Anita. Has writing February 27 - San Jacinto Stakes at Santa Anita March 29- Santa Anita Derby. Has writing, not on Derby page. Kentucky Derby - no writing. Preakness - no writing (mint). Belmont Stakes - no writing except for the last two races. B) Twenty-four photographs - For the Triple Crown races, pictures are of workouts, events of the various races including winner's circle presentations. The horse is also shown in head shots, in the stall, and taking the sad trip with Longden walking ahead of the horse and jockey Bill Hartack after losing the Belmont. Overall, the condition is excellent plus or better.

Past Sports Card, Memorabilia, Non-Sports Card and Collecitble Auction Items

Other past auction items that may be of interest to you.

Red Pollard's Seabiscuit Saddle
Red Pollard Signed 1940 Santa Anita Handicap Victory Photo
Charles Howard Signed Sea Biscuit Print
Red Pollard in his Tragic 1938 Spill
Seabiscuit and Trainer Tom Smith (1937)
Kentucky Derby - Churchill Downs
Seabiscuit v. Ligaroti (1938)
Seabiscuit v. Kayak II (1940)