Consign Your Best Items with Lelands. We Also Pay Cash on the Spot! Learn More Here.

Secretariat Triple Signed Preakness Photo

Secretariat Triple Signed Preakness Photo

This one-of-a kind offering emanates directly from the private collection of Secretariat's owner Penny Chenery. The colorful framed photo print features Secretariat and jockey Ron Turcotte on the way to the post in the 1973 Preakness Stakes at Pimlico racetrack, where he would proceed to win the second jewel in the Triple Crown establishing a track record-setting (and still existing stakes record-setting) performance of 1:53 for the 1 3/16 mile distance.Ms. Chenery was so smitten with the composition of this elegant image, that in 1993 she elected to self-publish a small, limited edition run of prints in conjunction with the 20th anniversary of Secretariat's Triple Crown. With their limited production numbers, these prints in their own right are scarcely seen on the secondary market. But what makes this particularly special is that it contains the autograph of the three primary members of the Meadow Stable team: jockey Ron Turcotte, trainer Lucien Laurin, and the "First Lady of Racing" herself (with her exceedingly hard to find signature of "Penny Tweedy").The glossy print double-matted within a gold-edged hardwood frame captures Secretariat with Mr. Turcotte aboard immediately following the race. The print is accompanied by its own Secretariat Archives certificate of authenticity and measures approximately 24" x 20" in total. Authenticated Items signed by this triumvirate are considered extremely rare and highly sought after by Secretariat fans and sports memorabilia collectors of all ages.

Past Sports Card, Memorabilia, Non-Sports Card and Collecitble Auction Items

Other past auction items that may be of interest to you.

Red Pollard's Seabiscuit Saddle
Red Pollard Signed 1940 Santa Anita Handicap Victory Photo
Charles Howard Signed Sea Biscuit Print
Red Pollard in his Tragic 1938 Spill
Seabiscuit and Trainer Tom Smith (1937)
Kentucky Derby - Churchill Downs
Seabiscuit v. Ligaroti (1938)
Seabiscuit v. Kayak II (1940)