Consign Your Best Items with Lelands. We Also Pay Cash on the Spot! Learn More Here.

Whirlaway Programs (3)

Whirlaway Programs (3)

Only 12 horses in the history of thoroughbred racing have won the coveted Triple Crown. In 1941, Whirlaway became just the fifth to accomplish the feat, and this trio of programs is from other races in the chestnut's storied career. 1) Saratoga Special (August 10, 1940). 2) Hopeful Stakes (August 31, 1940). 3) Travers Stakes (August 16, 1941). Average is VG-EX condition, with pencil markings on each from the day's races.

Past Sports Card, Memorabilia, Non-Sports Card and Collecitble Auction Items

Other past auction items that may be of interest to you.

Red Pollard's Seabiscuit Saddle
Red Pollard Signed 1940 Santa Anita Handicap Victory Photo
Charles Howard Signed Sea Biscuit Print
Red Pollard in his Tragic 1938 Spill
Seabiscuit and Trainer Tom Smith (1937)
Kentucky Derby - Churchill Downs
Seabiscuit v. Ligaroti (1938)
Seabiscuit v. Kayak II (1940)